Hosts and moderators have the ability to create polls in groups.
If a poll is published to a group you're part of:
- Tap the poll 'conversation' (it will show the poll icon, like this)
- Tap your answer
- Tap 'Submit and view results'
You can only choose one option and you can only vote once.
Once you have voted, you will be able to see the poll results and get real-time updates by tapping on the poll itself. Your poll responses remain anonymous. If the poll host has enabled a conversation for the poll, you can discuss the results with other participants after casting your vote.