You can edit or delete your own direct messages at any time
- In the main menu, tap 'Direct messages'
- Tap the conversation that includes the message you wish to edit or delete
- Tap on the message.
- Tap the three dot menu - top right
- Tap 'Edit' or 'Delete'
If you delete the message a 'message deleted' alert will appear. No alert is displayed if messages are edited.