If your group is discoverable you can link to it directly by sharing the landing page URL.
Anyone clicking the link can request to join and will need to be approved by a host or moderator.
You can also link directly to a conversation.
- Go to the group home screen
- Tap on the conversation you want to share
- Tap the three dot menu, top right, and tap 'Copy link'
- Paste the link into your chosen communications.
Members of the group who follow the link will be taken directly to the conversation.
Anyone who isn't a member of your group will be taken to the group's landing page and notified that the content is only available to members with a prompt to 'request to join'.
If your group is private, you should never share the private link with anyone other than invited guests. If the link is shared in error, account administrators can regenerate it.
If you want to link directly to a conversation, you can follow the instructions above. Members of your group will be prompted to log in (if they're not already) before being taken directly to the conversation. Anyone who isn't a member of your community will be shown a message letting them know that this is an invite-only space.