You can remove connections from your network at any time.
- Tap on their profile photo
- Tap 'Remove connection'
Removing members won't stop them direct messaging you if you share groups, and they can resend a connection invite at any point.
Blocking a member will prevent them from direct messaging or inviting you to connect completely.